Divorce Mediation Certificate Program

Remote Learning Class

$1,595.00

Become certified to help clients navigate the complex and emotional nuances of divorce.

33.5 CE Credits
Clear

Times & Dates

Fridays, Sept. 10 - Oct. 29, 2021

Eight 4-hour weekly program sessions on Fridays in Fall 2021. From September 10th to October 29th, 2021.

Fridays, Dec. 3, 2021 - Feb. 4, 2022

Eight 4-hour weekly program sessions on Fridays in Winter in 2021-22. From December 3rd 2021 to February 4th, 2022.

Times

  • PST:     8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
  • MST:    9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
  • CST:    10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • EST:     11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Dates

  • September: 10, 17, 24
  • October: 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

.

Times

  • PST:     9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
  • MST:    10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • CST:    11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • EST:     12:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Dates

  • December: 3, 10, 17
  • January: 7, 14, 21, 28
  • February: 4

Course Description

The only national, accelerated divorce mediation training program designed specifically for both licensed professionals interested in adding an additional stream of income through an existing or new or additional practice; and for professionals who are interested in increasing their knowledge base or credentials in furtherance of an existing or new career.

Whether online or in the privacy of your own office, help couples divorce simply, without expensive, divisive, and emotionally devastating litigation.

Divorce mediation is an ideal opportunity for professionals looking to expand their income. Private practice divorce mediators are free to set their own fees and the typical market rate ranges average $250 to $450 per hour. Divorce mediation has no mandated fee schedule and private practice divorce mediators are not required to obtain court approvals or supervision to work with clients.

This is a comprehensive 33.5 hour accredited training program that provides participants with the tools they need to begin accepting divorce mediation cases immediately following completion. It is approved for 33.5 CE credits for licensed mental health professionals.

Location

This program is a live remote participation learning experience. It is available to participants regardless of geographic location. Attendees will enter the classroom remotely from a home or work computer and be able to participate and interact with other participants and the instructor.

Learning Objectives

  • Learn what divorce attorneys already know: the specific issues that must be addressed when spouses divorce and the options available to them.
  • Learn how to successfully mediate divorce cases from beginning to end.
  • Learn how to seamlessly add divorce mediation to an existing mental health, paralegal or legal practice or as a separate private practice.

Included With Tuition

The tax-deductible tuition for this program includes all of the necessary materials for classwork as well as forms and resources for working with couples after course completion; a Professional Divorce Mediator Certificate, access to resources when handling mediation cases, forms and templates and a business model for either incorporating mediation services into an existing mental health practice or establishing a new and separate divorce mediation practice and the opportunity to join a roster of online mediators through a progressive new platform that is connecting clients with trained mediators across the U.S.

Following Graduation

Begin accepting cases immediately following graduation. There are no additional courses, certifications, observations, or supervisory sessions required upon completion of this program and no requirement to affiliate or work with attorneys in handling cases. Graduates are not required to obtain court approval prior to providing mediation services.

Divorce Mediation Certificate Program

Become certified to help clients navigate the complex and emotional nuances of divorce.

Clear
0